Reviews

“We celebrated our Son’s first birthday party at Tandori flames and I have nothing but praises for the excellent service and great food that was provided. All our guests were delighted with the choices of dishes and the decorations were extra ordinary. I will strongly recommend Tandori flames.”

Source
Urbanspoon
21 July, 2014

“As an australian, I find indian cuisine quite fascinating! some places are strict with their spices and don’t really adjust their menu to suit a customer. I found Tandoori Flames (both locations- as i’ve become a regular! :P) to be so kind as to alter the menu for my specific dietary needs. Thank you for being a caring and professional restaurant! Your professionalism and detailed manner of handling customers shall always be my point of reference. You’re one to beat! What a beaut! See you soon!”

Source
Urbanspoon
18 July, 2014

“050614 LIKES IT Last night which is on monday..I had dinner with my friends in tandoori flames west footscray.That was my first visit and want to try their food.We dont know how to start with, the waitress over there recommended some dishes to us.The food was really good and impressive,especially the tandoori items are wonderful.The food was very tasty and I will let know my friends as well.Feeling like why did I missed such a wonderful restaurant these days”

Source
Urbanspoon
May 29th, 2014

“Awesome, unbelievably good food ! 5 of 5 starsReviewed 24 March 2014 Been a regular to this restaurant since it was recommended by a food critic. Being Indian, all I can say it is at par with one of the finest dining back at home. The balance of spices is great and can get over the how authentic the food is. Having tried almost every Indian joint in Melbourne, this restaurant sands out the most. Reading previous comments about decor, the place early last year was renovated and yes they can do bit better with service, but all I can say, it is not much different from other Indian restaurants Love their food !! Visited March 2014″

Source
TripAdvisor
May 23rd, 2014

“Mobile review 030514 LIKES IT Hi guys, i went to tandoori flames last friday and it was very busy but we got a table after waiting for about 10 mins. The person managing all this arrangement was very nice and everything was so well organised..Then we ordered food and the food was best in Melbourne,i ever had in any indian restaurant moreover service provided by them was fabulous. I enjoyed food very much. The girl looking after our table was very charming and she served us in such a good way i felt very special there and will recommend this to all of you. Its the best restaurant in whole region. Thanks jimmy and deepti( owners) and harpreet who look after us so well. Great food fantastic service…keep it up guys…”

Source
Urbanspoon
May 23rd, 2014

“Diner and takeaways 043014 Have eaten both at the restaurant and via the takeaway delivery method. Hands down the best Indian food I’ve consistently had. Even the Aloo jeera(vegetarian potatoe dish) is done with great taste. All the food here seems to have been made with patience and love.”

Source
Urbanspoon
May 23rd, 2014

“Mobile review 030614 We visited Tandoori flames on Thursday 26 march 2014. The one on barkly street . We were four in number and it was a casual dinner with family. So we steadily moved on into the restaurant. As soon as we entered we were swiftly greeted by a member of staff asking how many were dining and we were quickly escorted to a table. The waiter was very efficient and quickly took our drinks orders (which were a jug of Pepsi).After that the waiter came with two chutnies and some pappadums as accompliments which kept us busy as we waited for the food to be served.For staters we ordered one tandoori mix grill , a chat platter and a paneer tikka.And simply just one thing that the stater were vere Delicious and were perfectly cooked with great mixture of spices.After that we were thoroughly filled so we asked the waiter to bring the mains after 15 minutes.Well most will walk out if they are filled with staters.But the food was very delicious so we had to try the mains.As for the mains we ordered one chicken punjabi,one paneer balti masala and one rogan josh.In breads we ordered one butter naan, two garlic naan and one laccha parantha.Along with that we also ordered raita and the green salad.The first bite i took was like a ride in Paradise.The food was awsome with perfect blend of spices and the service was very good.They continuously attended our needs and were very friendly.Mainly for the deserts we ordered 3 tuti frooties which were well maid.overall it was awesome and we are goign to book our next family party here within a few months. I would recommend people to try this restaurent as you will not regret it”

Source
Urbanspoon
May 23rd, 2014

“Hidden Gem! 020413 FAVOURITE Good, honest, Indian soul food! Full of flavour, full of spice and fragrance, the way Indian food should be! The aloo tikki and chicken tikka masala were the definite highlights of our evening, and I can’t wait to come back!!!”

Source
Urbanspoon
May 23rd, 2014

“Hi guys,I recently hosted a diwali event with a friend on the occasion of Diwali.The service I received from Deepti and Jimmy was amazing.The staff was courteous & helpful,the food was good.I highly recommend Tandoori flames if you are looking for good indian food for your self or if you are planning to host a partyevent.keep up the good work guys.”

Source
Urbanspoon
May 23rd, 2014

“Hidden Gem! DINER REVIEW FEB 04, 2013 FAVOURITE Good, honest, Indian soul food! Full of flavour, full of spice and fragrance, the way Indian food should be! The aloo tikki and chicken tikka masala were the definite highlights of our evening, and I can’t wait to come back!!! Source Urbanspoon”

anonymous
October 16th, 2013

“Hot for it! DINER REVIEW APR 18, 2013 LIKES IT I’m fussy with Indian food….Tandoori Flames always a winner! Source Urbanspoon”

anonymous
October 16th, 2013

“Hidden treasure DINER REVIEW JAN 07, 2013 LIKES IT Tucked away in South Kingsville is a little gem called Tandoori Flames. A random night out we found our way to this restaurant. Getting a table tucked away on the side, we sat down to only realise there was going to be a performance, not my cup of tea. But, it was not offensive, a little Bollywood for dinner, not too bad. The food was good, the onion baija pastry is not my thing though. We ordered paneer, and also a Korma. Delicious and generous in serving. Probably not the best layout of a restaurant as it serves as a function room as well, concurrently. Overall it was a good surprise, and definitely going back for more. I would say a more group dining experience more than romantic. Source Urbanspoon”

anonymous
October 16th, 2013

“This is clear now that you are one of the die hard fans of Indian food. This is why you opted to read this article. But, in case you are not an Indian food lover then I must suggest that at least once in your lifetime taste the Indian food because it is really worthy to be tasted”
http://www.sooperarticles.com/food-drinks-articles/restaurants-articles/why-tandoori-flames-best-indian-restaurant-melbourne-1256054.html

anonymous
September 4th, 2014